Image item

Nobody’s Born With A Broken Heart Cover Art | Courtesy of Big Loud Records | Download Here

NASHVILLE, TENN. – Global country star MacKenzie Porter gives another glimpse of her Big Loud Records 19-track debut album, Nobody’s Born With A Broken Heart (due April 26), with “romantic” (MusicRow) family ode “Coming Home To You,” out now.

“This song is the most representative of where I am in my life right now,” Porter shares. “You can have the nicest car, the biggest house, and all the money in the world, but none of that matters if you don’t have the people you love to share it with. Coming home to family, friends, my husband, and soon my daughter; that’s what life’s about.”

Built on a strong foundation of the family values instilled in her since childhood on her family’s cattle and bison ranch, “Coming Home To You” speaks to the stage of life Porter is in as a wife, daughter, friend, and first-time mom. In the pursuit of happiness and fulfillment, Porter uses her signature “sound that mixes strength and vulnerability” (Billboard) to share the key: love.

There’s always gonna be bigger houses,

Longer driveways with nicer cars

There’s always gonna be whiter fences,

Redder roses, in a greener yard

Most people would kill for a

Higher up hill looking down on a better view

But I don’t want no bigger house if

I ain’t coming home to you

Written by Tofer Brown, Lauren Hungate, Caroline Watkins, and Emily Weisband, Porter illustrates the song’s heart with a touching home video, also out today, directed by Caleb Donato. 

Watch the “Coming Home To You” visualizer HERE.

Porter’s newest offering follows the first preview of her all-encompassing heartbreak album, which has “a song on it for everyone” (EUPHORIA. Magazine): the “crafty relationship-crossroads piece” (Billboard“Pay Me Back In Change,” title track “Nobody’s Born With A Broken Heart,” “Easy To Miss,” and “Young At Heart.”

Already notching six No. 1 singles across the U.S., Canada, and Australia and earning nearly 900 million global on-demand streams, Porter’s global success continues to build as she gears up for her biggest year of new music and performances nationwide including Big As Texas festival, Barefoot Country Music Fest, and appearances at Nashville’s acclaimed Grand Ole Opry.

Nobody’s Born With A Broken Heart Tracklist:

  1. “Easy To Miss” (Hillary Lindsey, Emily Warren, Will Weatherly)*
  2. “Young At Heart” (Tofer Brown, Lauren Hungate, Emily Weisband)
  3. “Bet You Break My Heart” (Mark Holman, Chris Tompkins, Travis Wood)
  4. “Pay Me Back In Change” (Emma Klein)
  5. “Rough Ride For A Cowboy” (MacKenzie Porter, Lauren Hungate, Luke Niccoli, Lydia Vaughan)
  6. “Coming Home To You” (Tofer Brown, Lauren Hungate, Caroline Watkins, Emily Weisband)
  7. “Strong Things” (MacKenzie Porter, John Byron, Jacob Durrett, Lauren LaRue)
  8. “Confession” (MacKenzie Porter, Emma-Lee, Karen Kosowski)
  9. “Wrong One Yet” (Blake Pendergrass, Josh Thompson, Lauren Watkins)
  10. “Pickup” (MacKenzie Porter, Will Bundy, Lydia Vaughan)
  11. “Nightingale” (MacKenzie Porter, Mark Trussell, Parker Welling)
  12. “Have Your Beer” (MacKenzie Porter, Jason Massey, Lydia Vaughan, Parker Welling)
  13. “Sucker Punch” (MacKenzie Porter, Tommy English, Nick Long)
  14. “Walk Away” (MacKenzie Porter, Chris DeStefano, Jon Nite)
  15. “Foreclosure” (Jared Hampton, Harper O’Neill, Vinnie Paolizzi, Ash Ruder)
  16. “Less Is More” (Devin Dawson, Zachary Kale, Jon Nite)
  17. “Along Those Lines” (Rocky Block, Blake Pendergrass)
  18. “Chasing Tornadoes” (Emily Landis, Jamie Moore, Lainey Wilson)
  19. “Nobody’s Born With A Broken Heart” (MacKenzie Porter, Luke Niccoli, Lydia Vaughan, Parker Welling)
All songs produced by Joey Moi
*Co-produced by Jacob Durrett and David Garcia

Pre-order / pre-add / pre-save Nobody’s Born With A Broken Heart HERE.

keep up :)
instant max